Citizen Potawatomi Nation Constitution Reform | Citizen Potawatomi Nation


Citizen Potawatomi Nation Legislative Districts map.In 2007, the Citizen Potawatomi Nation adopted a new constitution which adopted a three-branch system of government, eliminated Secretarial Elections, and created the Citizen Potawatomi legislature. This 16-member legislative body is deliberately balanced, with eight Oklahoma members elected at large by Oklahoma residents and one member each from the eight legislative districts that comprise the rest of the United States, each representing a roughly equal number of Citizen Potawatomi citizens. The legislature meets virtually and all meetings are streamed and archived on the internet.

View Report (PDF)

View All Star Report (PDF)

Last updated on 03/22/2022