Honoring Nations Board of Governors

Regis Pecos

Cochiti Pueblo
Chairman of Honoring Nations Board of Governors
Co-Director, New Mexico Leadership Institute

Tribal Government service

Served multiple terms as Lt. Governor and Governor by traditional appointment

Served on...

Read more about Regis Pecos

Melanie Bahnke

Native Village of Savoonga
CEO of Kawerak, Inc.

Melanie is the President and CEO of Kawerak, Inc. and has been employed by Kawerak since 1999. In 2012 she was promoted to the President position. She...

Read more about Melanie Bahnke

Amanda Cobb-Greetham

Coca Cola Professor & Director of Native American Studies, University of Oklahoma

Amanda Cobb-Greetham, Ph.D. (Chickasaw) was named a 2021-2022 Radcliffe Fellow by the Harvard Radcliffe Institute. As a fellow, she will work on ...

Read more about Amanda Cobb-Greetham

Philip J. Deloria

Standing Rock Sioux
Leverett Saltonstall Professor of History, Harvard University

Philip J. Deloria is a Professor of History at Harvard University, where his research and teaching focus on the social, cultural, and political histories...

Read more about Philip J. Deloria

Karen Diver

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
Senior Advisor to the President for Native American Affairs
University of Minnesota

Karen Diver is the Senior Advisor to the President for Native American Affairs at the University of Minnesota. Prior to her current role, she...

Read more about Karen Diver

Diane Enos

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
Director, Family Advocacy Center of the Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

Diane Enos was the 23rd President of the Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community and the second woman elected to this office. She is the great-...

Read more about Diane Enos

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee (Seneca) has held leadership positions in the fields of philanthropy, applied research, American Indian affairs, health care, and organizational... Read more about Andrew Lee

Michael Lipsky

Former Professor of Political Science, M.I.T.
Former Senior Program Officer, The Ford Foundation

Michael Lipsky served for twelve years as a Senior Program Officer in the Ford Foundation’s Peace and Social Justice Program, where he managed a...

Read more about Michael Lipsky

Chief Oren Lyons

Onondaga Indian Nation
Chief and Faithkeeper
Chairman of Board of Governors (Emeritus)

Oren R. Lyons is a traditional Faithkeeper of the Turtle Clan and a member of the Onondaga Indian Nation Council of Chiefs of the Six Nations of the...

Read more about Oren Lyons

Wilson Pipestem

Managing Partner, Co-Founder, Ieton Consulting
Wilson is a citizen of the Otoe-Missouria Tribe and an Osage headright holder.  He is the Managing Partner and co-founder of Ietan Consulting and a fierce... Read more about Wilson Pipestem

Angela Riley

Citizen Potawatomi
Professor of Law at the UCLA School of Law
Director of UCLA's J.D./M.A. Joint Degree Program in Law and American Indian Studies

Angela R. Riley is currently the Oneida Indian Nation Visiting Professor of Law, Harvard Law School.  She is also Professor of Law at the UCLA School...

Read more about Angela Riley