Regis Pecos

Cochiti Pueblo
Chairman of Honoring Nations Board of Governors
Co-Director, New Mexico Leadership Institute

Tribal Government service

Served multiple terms as Lt. Governor and Governor by traditional appointment

Served on...

Read more about Regis Pecos

Randall Akee

Native Hawaiian
Research Affiliate

Randall Akee is an Assistant Professor at the University of California, Los Angeles in the Department of Public Policy. He completed his Ph.D. at Harvard...

Read more about Randall Akee

Melanie Bahnke

Native Village of Savoonga
CEO of Kawerak, Inc.

Melanie is the President and CEO of Kawerak, Inc. and has been employed by Kawerak since 1999. In 2012 she was promoted to the President position. She...

Read more about Melanie Bahnke

Sherry Salway Black

Oglala Lakota
Consultant and Board Member, First Peoples Fund and Johnson Scholarship Foundation

Sherry Salway Black is the Director of the Partnership for Tribal Governance at the National Congress of American Indian. She is the past Executive...

Read more about Sherry Salway Black

Duane Champagne

Turtle Mountain Chippewa
Professor Emeritus, Native Nations Law and Policy Center Sociology Department, UCLA

Duane Champagne is professor of sociology and on the Faculty Advisory Committee for the Native Nations Law & Policy Center at the University of...

Read more about Duane Champagne

JoAnn K. Chase

Director, American Indian Environmental Office

JoAnn Chase, Mandan/Hidatsa and Arikara, is a Rockefeller Foundation Next Generation Leadership Fellow and a consultant to several Native and non-Native...

Read more about JoAnn K. Chase

Amanda Cobb-Greetham

Coca Cola Professor & Director of Native American Studies, University of Oklahoma

Amanda Cobb-Greetham, Ph.D. (Chickasaw) was named a 2021-2022 Radcliffe Fellow by the Harvard Radcliffe Institute. As a fellow, she will work on ...

Read more about Amanda Cobb-Greetham